Our Team Of Attorneys

Baker, O’Kane & Thompson, PLLP has worked diligently to maintain a highly successful defense practice for nearly a century.  Our attorneys stay informed on the latest developments in the law in order to provide our clients with the best representation possible.

Tidwell

Email: jbaker@boatlf.com

John “Jay” Baker, Jr.

Partner

Practice Areas:

Railroad Litigation
FELA
Motor Carrier Litigation
Personal Injury
General Civil Litigation

Licenses:

Tennessee

Thompson
Email: dthompson@boatlf.com

Debra Thompson

Partner

Practice Areas:

Healthcare Liability
Insurance Coverage and Bad Faith Litigation

Licenses:

Tennessee

Herman-Thompson
Email: ethompson@boatlf.com

Emily Herman-Thompson

Partner

General Counsel:

Highlands Physicians, Inc.

Practice Areas:

Product Liability
Insurance Coverage and Bad Faith Litigation
Personal Injury
Appellate Practice
General Civil Litigation
FELA
Railroad Litigation
Motor Carrier Litigation
Commercial Litigation
Corporate Law

Licenses:

Tennessee

Sharpe

Email: tsharpe@boatlf.com

Trevor Sharpe

Partner

Practice Areas:

Motor Carrier Litigation
Construction Law
Product Liability
Insurance Coverage and Bad Faith Litigation
Personal Injury
Premises liability
Appellate Practice
General Civil Litigation

Licenses:

Tennessee

Lewellan

Email: glewallen@boatlf.com

R. Grant Lewallen, Jr.

Managing Partner

Practice Areas:

Healthcare Liability
General Civil Litigation
Personal Injury

Licenses:

Tennessee

Email: jtidwell@boatlf.com

Jackson Tidwell

Associate

Practice Areas:

Railroad Litigation
FELA
Motor Carrier Litigation
Personal Injury
General Civil Litigation

Licenses:

Tennessee

Email: kcarringer@boatlf.com

Kent Michael Carringer

Associate

Practice Areas:

Healthcare Liability
Wills & Estate
Probate
Contract Drafting & Review
Business Entity Formation

Licenses:

Tennessee

OKane

Jim O’Kane

Of Counsel – Retired

Practice Areas:

Healthcare Liability
General Civil Litigation

Licenses:

Tennessee

Atkins

Email: matkins@boatlf.com

Michael Atkins

Of Counsel

Practice Areas:

Product Liability
Asbestos
Insurance, Bad Faith Litigation
Construction
Workers Comp
Transportation
Personal Injury

Licenses:

Tennessee

Irby

Email: sirby@boatlf.com

Susan Irby

Of Counsel

Practice Areas:

Healthcare Liability
Personal Injury

Licenses:

Tennessee